Kansas Cooperative Council Re-Elects Board Officers

Topeka, Kansas – The Kansas Cooperative Council (KCC), a statewide trade association for all types of cooperative businesses operating in Kansas, recently re-elected officers to their Board of Directors at their annual reorganization meeting on March 15 in Wichita.

James Jirak, General Manager, Valley Co-op, Inc. in Winfield was re-elected as the board chairman for 2016-17. Jirak has served on the KCC board of directors since 2013. Stan Remington, General Manager at Ag Partners Cooperative, Inc. in Hiawatha will continue in his role as vice chair. Dave Lemke, Market Development Manager with CHS, Inc., Inver Grove Heights Minn., was re-elected board secretary.

“The Council’s board is a volunteer governing body. We appreciate the time all our board members donate to the association for the betterment of Kansas cooperatives,” said Leslie Kaufman, President/CEO.

The Council’s board is comprised of 14 members representing co-ops from every part of the state and a variety of industries. Other members of the board include:

Mitch Williams, KFSA, Hutchinson

Travis Ball, CoBank, Wichita

David Cron, Johnson Cooperative Grain Co., Cunningham

Clark Wenger, Ottawa Cooperative Association, Ottawa

Richard Harmon, Mid State Farmers Co-op, Rush Center

Jerald Kemmerer, Pride Ag Resources, Dodge City

Bruce Williams, Rangeland Cooperative, Phillipsburg

Gary Feist, Southern Kansas Cotton Growers, Anthony

Bruce Graham, Kansas Electric Co-ops, Inc., Topeka

Haley DeVee, Heartland Credit Union Association, Topeka

Brian Briggeman, Arthur Capper Cooperative Center/KSU, Manhattan (Advisory)