

NOTICE OF 2024 ANNUAL MEETING

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the annual meeting of the members of the Kansas Cooperative Council will be held on March 19, 2024, at the Hyatt Regency, 400 W. Waterman St., Wichita, Kansas.

The official business session will begin at 10:45 a.m. with district caucus meetings and then move into the formal annual business meeting session. This will include the presentation of financial statements for the year ended December 31, 2023, officer and management reports, consideration of proposed Bylaws and Articles of Incorporation amendments, and conducting all other business that may come before the membership. The proposed by-law amendments include the following:

- Refining language for consistency.
- Changing the elected directors from two per the four established districts to one per the established districts.
- Establishing four at-large directors.
- Granting the Kansas Cooperative Council Board of Directors the ability to re-draw district lines.

A copy of the proposed bylaws and articles is available by <u>clicking here</u>.

Caucus meetings will be held for all districts immediately prior to the formal annual business meeting and at the same location as the business meeting. The elections for board seats will take place at this time for Districts 2 and 3.

- District 1 There is no director term expiring in District 1 this year.
 - O Caucus chair Cody Kalous, Lansing
- District 2 Bob Standage, Colby, is seeking re-election.
 - O Caucus chair Bruce Williams, Phillipsburg
- District 3 Mike Schlochtermeier, Meade, is seeking re-election.
 - Caucus chair Jerald Kemmerer, Dodge City
- District 4 There is no director term expiring in District 4 this year.
 - O Caucus chair Chris Stockebrand, Yates Center

Nominations for board seats in districts where an election will occur will also be taken from the floor.

The Kansas Cooperative Council Hall of Fame awards ceremony will be held after the ProValue Cooperative, Inc. reception and dinner on Monday, March 18th. The reception begins at 5:00 p.m. with dinner served at 6:00 p.m. If you are not already registered for the reception and dinner and would like to attend, please contact Jamie at 620-727-5084.

Minutes of the last annual meeting of March 23, 2023, are available at www.kansasco-op.coop and will also be available at the meeting. If you have trouble accessing a copy of the minutes, please contact Jamie at 620-727-5084.

Respectfully,

Bruce Williams, Chairman

Cody Kalous, Secretary

Brandi Miller, President/CEO

Kansas Cooperative Council.