Skip to main content

Hall of Fame

2021 Kansas Cooperative Hall of Fame Inductees

Martie Floyd headshot Vern May headshot
Martie Floyd
Johnson, KS
Vern May
<span ">Wichita, KS


The Hall of Fame is important for recognizing the contributions of co-op pioneers and honoring those that have gone “above and beyond the call” in advancing the cooperative philosophy. The showcase display at the Kansas State Fairgrounds in Hutchinson, Kansas also plays a significant role in educating others about the uniqueness of the cooperative business model by highlighting the achievements of our state’s great co-op leaders and preserving our co-op history.

2021 Hall of Fame Inductee Announcement!

The Kansas Cooperative Council is proud to sponsor the Kansas Cooperative Hall of Fame. Since it was established in 1999, fifty-one cooperators from all types of cooperatives have been inducted into the Kansas Cooperative Hall of Fame. Each December, the Council asks for nominations for additional inductees. Please click on the application document to the right for more information on the process. 

Past cooperative Hall of Fame Inductee videos are available by clicking on the links below.

Steve Riegel

Charles Ayers