About Us



Hutchinson Office
1515 E. 30th Ave., PO Box 1747
Hutchinson, Kansas 67504-1747
Toll Free: 888-603-COOP (2667)
FAX: 620-802-0781


Mission Statement

Formed in 1944, the Kansas Cooperative Council is a voluntary trade association representing all forms of cooperatively structured business in Kansas.  The Mission of the Kansas Cooperative Council is to promote, support and advance the interests, business success and understanding of agricultural, utility, credit and consumer cooperatives and their members through legislation and regulatory efforts, education, and public relations.

The map below indicates the four Council districts.

District 1 – Atchison, Brown, Doniphan, Douglas, Jackson, Jefferson, Leavenworth, Nemaha, Osage, Pottawatomie, Shawnee, Wabaunsee, Wyandotte, Franklin, Miami, Jewell, Republic, Washington, Marshall, Mitchell, Cloud, Clay, Riley, Lincoln, Ottawa, Ellsworth, Saline, Dickinson, Geary, Morris and Johnson.

District 2 – Cheyenne, Rawlins, Decatur, Norton, Phillips, Smith, Sherman, Thomas, Sheridan, Graham, Rooks, Osborne, Wallace, Logan, Gove, Trego, Ellis, Russell, Greely, Wichita, Scott, Lane, Ness, Rush and Barton.

District 3 – Hamilton, Kearney, Finney, Hodgeman, Pawnee, Stafford, Stanton, Grant, Haskell, Gray, Ford, Edwards, Pratt, Kiowa, Morton, Stevens, Meade, Seward, Clark, Commanche and Barber.

District 4 – Rice, McPherson, Marion, Chase, Lyon, Coffee, Anderson, Linn, Reno, Harvey, Butler, Greenwood, Woodson, Allen, Bourbon, Kingman, Sedgwick, Elk, Wilson, Neosho, Crawford, Harper, Sumner, Cowley, Chautauqua, Montgomery, Labette and Cherokee.